Eternal Soundcheck

The New Season - s/t EP

Vacant Valley

Words from the label:  

...a powerful, enigmatic and seminal Melbourne rock n roll trio. The band comprised Mark Stacey, Ben Taylor and songwriter Jarrod Quarrell (St Helens / Lost Animal).  Initially limited to 150 CD-R's, this is their sole recording from 2003.  The EP was recorded by Alex Jarvis, Jason Heller, Toni Kendal, Marney MacLeod and The New Season. DAT tape transfer and re-master for this vinyl release by Greg Wadley in July 2012 (original master by Greg in 2003).

- Vacant Valley

Track list:


1.  Make It Easy On Yourself

2.  I'm Clean

3.  The Pirate Loved Tara


1.  I Get My Kicks At Home

2.  A Dark Horse

3.  Be Tough

Format:  12" vinyl record.  45 RPM.  Edition of 300 copies.  

Year of release:  2012 (Originally released on CDR in 2003)

Label:  Vacant Valley (VV012)

City / Country:  Melbourne, Australia