Eternal Soundcheck

Fig. - Fig.1 7"

Eternal Soundcheck Records

Sold out.

Eternal Soundcheck Record's first release (ESC001) is a 7" EP by Brisbane trio Fig.

The band comprises of Leighton Craig, Sandra Selig and Eugene Carchesio. Some of their past and present musical endeavours include The Deadnotes, Primitive Motion, Threads, DNE, The Holy Ghosts and The Lost Domain.

Fig. could be described as minimalist abstract punk. The band have performed and recorded only sporadically over the last 2 years and this is their first release, simply titled 'Fig.1'. The 3 songs that appear here were recorded in single takes and are completely improvised. From the epic surrealist carnival sprawl of 'Here Comes The Bird', to the melodic pondering of 'Bone Dust', to closing jammer 'Points In Space'. This is the work of 3 highly imaginative musicians displaying a unique and beautiful chemistry formed from years of performing together.

This is a limited release of 50 numbered copies, each record has been individually hand cut onto PVC at Small Run in Melbourne. The record spins at 33rpm, allowing for extra gulps of your favourite beverage in-between side flipping. Each cover has been designed, stenciled and stamped by the band.

Track list:


Here Comes The Bird


Bone Dust
Points In Space

Format:  7" hand cut PVC record. 33rpm.

Year of release:  2013

Label:  Eternal Soundcheck Records (ESC001)

City / Country:  Brisbane, Australia